The Cabinet

Flandrensis has a long history of political traditions, elections and institutions. Academics consider Flandrensis as a perfect example of micronationalism were young people develop their talents and skills on a high level of diplomacy and political simulation.
At present day the Grand Duke has almost all legislative power in Flandrensis, but the Grand Duchy remains a constitutional monarchy with respect for all rights and obligations for the head of state and its citizens. Since 2008 Flandrensis had 17 constitutional reforms, the current governmental system exist since 2016 with as goal to manage the micronation on a professional but pragmatic manner without complicated procedures or institutions.

The Grand Ducal Cabinet

The Grand Duke is supported and advised by a Cabinet led by the Chancellor. The Grand Ducal Cabinet consists of Ministers who have each have specific skills and talents and work on the several projects. Every year Flandrensians can send their candidature for a position in the Cabinet, after an evaluation by the Chancellor the Ministers are appointed by the Grand Duke.
The Grand Ducal Cabinet discuss internal and foreign affairs on weekly basis. For each new item on the agenda, including but not limited to new projects, laws and recognitions, there will be a referendum on the official Facebook-group.

Marquis Joaquรญn Castillo-Lopez dโ€™Araguez (United States of America)

Contact: chancellor[at]

Marquis Rogier de Brederode-Wintgen (Netherlands)

Count Ritoban Paul de Lagrange (India)

Baron Mick Petitjean de Jaquemart (Belgium)

Count Hugo de Saint-Paul (Luxembourg)

Contact: h.desaintpaul[at]

Count George Lapshynov d’Annenkov (France)

Contact: g.lapshynov[at]

The Grand Ducal Privy Council

The Privy Council is an informal body of advisers to the Flandrensian Grand Duke. The members are honoured senior Ministers or Flandrensians politicians. The Privy Council works within the Grand Ducal Cabinet.

Count Hein of Giddis (Belgium)

Portfolio: Prime Minister of Flandrensis (2008-2016), Chairman of the nationalist NPF (2008-2014)

Baron Albie Mayo de Sabina (UK)

Portfolio: Minister in the Grand Ducal Cabinet (2018-2019)

Baron Wesley Phoenix de Gandensis (Belgium)

Portfolio: Senator and chairmain of the royalist DRP (2010-2014)

Baron Dieter Delmotte (Belgium)

Portfolio: Minister of Sport & Culture (2016, Minister of Media & Communication and CEO of the Flandrensis Times (2017)