Executive teams

Flandrensis has a long history of political traditions, elections and institutions. Academics consider Flandrensis as a perfect example of micronationalism were young people develop their talents and skills on a high level of diplomacy and political simulation.
At present day the Grand Duke has almost all legislative power in Flandrensis, but the Grand Duchy remains a constitutional monarchy with respect for all rights and obligations for the head of state and its citizens. Since 2008 Flandrensis had 19 constitutional reforms, the current governmental system exist since 2016 with as goal to manage the micronation on a professional but pragmatic manner without complicated procedures or institutions.

The Grand Ducal Cabinet

The Grand Duke is supported and advised by a Cabinet led by the Chancellor. The Grand Ducal Cabinet consists of Ministers who have each have specific skills and talents and work on the several projects. All Flandrensians can send their candidature for a position in the Cabinet, after an evaluation by the Chancellor the Ministers are appointed by the Grand Duke.
The Grand Ducal Cabinet discuss internal and foreign affairs on weekly basis.

Coat of arms of all current Ministers

The Board of Directors

According to the official bylaws of “vzw Groothertogdom Flandrensis”, the non-profit organisation is managed by a Board of Directors. The Board is responsible for all non-profit finances, budget-planning and legal administration. Members of the Grand Ducal Cabinet are external advisors but don’t have the right to vote in the Board. At present day Grand Duke Nicholas and Grand Duchess Delphine are members of the Board.

The House of Lords

Under construction